photo credit: Joe Valdez


To Promote and Improve Economic Growth and Quality of Life in Our Community

2021 Chamber Directors

President – Sally Kurtz – Palacios Area Fund

Vice President – David King – Retired – First United Methodist Church Minister

Treasurer – Mary Van Borssum – Retired – First Financial Bank

Clissa Mills – City of Palacios

John Harrison – Owner – Sloan Ranch

Velma Sanchez – Parker Lumber

Silva Pecon – First Financial Bank

Leslie Machicek –  Methodist Healthcare Ministries

Wayne Dodd – Retired – Friends of the Outrigger

Vikijane Mosier – Palacios Library

Louis Rush – Trinity Baptist Church – Minister

James Kubecka – James Kubecka Insurance

Amy Tapia – Precinct 3 Justice of the Peace

Dr. Bill Chapman – Palacios ISD – Superintendent

Mark Rusk – Retired

Pam Oliver – Executive Director

Sandra Lox – Administrative Assistant




Board Meetings

Board meetings are held at the Chamber office the 2nd Thursday of every month.

We are Here To Help!


420 Main Street
Palacios, TX 77465


M-F: 8am – 5pm
S-S: Closed

Call Us

(361) 972-2615

Share This